Editing or removing a person from a unit

To edit or remove a person from a unit, we start by navigating to the "Units" page from the side menu - ORGANISATION > UNITS


For ease of use, we have designed and developed two individual views to suit your preferences being a GRID and a LIST view as indicated below.

To allow users to navigate and operate the user-interface quickly and more efficiently, we have enabled shortcuts on both views.

How to EDIT a person using the GRID view.

1: Click on the user's icon within a unit (Hexagon shape) to open the occupant's pop-up. 


2: Navigate and select the edit icon under the person you would like to edit.


3: The "User information" pop-up will open with editable fields. The user can edit the person's details as required and click the "SAVE CHANGES"  button to apply the changes and close the pop-up.

Congratulations! You have successfully edited a person's details.


How to REMOVE a person from a unit using the GRID view.

1: Click on the user's icon within a unit to open the occupant's pop-up. 


2: Navigate and select the delete icon under the person you would like to remove.


3: A confirmation pop-up will open prompting the user to confirm if they would like to remove the person from the unit.


4: Click the "YES" button to remove the user and close the pop-up. The occupant's list will update and the person who has been deleted will be removed from the list.

Congratulations! You have successfully removed a person from a unit.

How to edit and remove people using the LIST view.

1: Click on a unit to open the accordion and view more information.
  
  
  
2: Navigate and select the edit icon under the person you would like the edit.
  
  
  
3: The "User information" pop-up will open with editable fields. The user can edit the person's details as required and click the "SAVE CHANGES"  button to apply the changes and close the pop-up.
  
  

Congratulations! You have successfully edited a person's details.

How to REMOVE a person from a unit using the LIST view.

1: Click on a unit to open the accordion and view more information.
  
  
  
2: Navigate and select the delete icon under the person you would like the remove.
  
  
  
3: A confirmation pop-up will open requesting the user to confirm whether they would like to remove the person from the unit.
  
  
  
4: Click the "YES" button to delete the user and close the pop-up. The occupant's list will be updated and the deleted person will be removed from the list.

Congratulations! You have successfully removed a person from a unit.